Adjunct Faculty

Our core faculty are joined each year by adjunct faculty who add an array of talents to our course offerings. Some of our adjunct faculty members are Starr King graduates who return to the school with broad expertise in progressive religious issues.

To contact adjunct faculty, please use the email addresses below.

2015-2016 Academic Year

Betty Jeanne Rueters-Ward

Visiting Assistant Professor of Transformative Leadership

bjruetersward@sksm.edu

Cassie Lipowitz

Newhall Fellow

clipowitz@ses.gtu.edu

Rev. Christine Fry

Visiting Assistant Professor of Spiritual Practice and Care

cfry@sksm.edu

Courses:

Rev. Dr. Devorah Greenstein

Visiting Associate Professor of Religion and Psychology

dgreenstein@sksm.edu

Courses:

Jiwon Chung

JiwonChung@sksm.edu

Liza Rankow

rankow@onelifeinstitute.org

Megan Dowdell

Visiting Assistant Professor of Ethics and Society

mdowdell@sksm.edu

Sheri Prud’homme

sprudhomme@ses.gtu.edu

Rev. Sofia Betancourt

sbetancourt@sksm.edu

Szabolcs (Szabi) Czire

cziresza@yahoo.com

Courses:

Taya Shere

Co-founder of the Kohenet Hebrew Priestess Institute

hshere@sksm.edu

Rev. Tera Little

tlittle@sksm.edu

Yassir Chadly

chadlys@yahoo.com

Courses:

2014-2015 Academic Year

Betty Jeanne Rueters-Ward

Visiting Assistant Professor of Transformative Leadership

bjruetersward@sksm.edu

Cassie Lipowitz

Newhall Fellow

clipowitz@ses.gtu.edu

Rev. Christine Fry

Visiting Assistant Professor of Spiritual Practice and Care

cfry@sksm.edu

Dennis Bernstein

*Current year only adjunct faculty

Dennisjbernstein@gmail.com

Rev. Dr. Devorah Greenstein

Visiting Associate Professor of Religion and Psychology

dgreenstein@sksm.edu

Jiwon Chung

JiwonChung@sksm.edu

Courses:

Rev. John Buehrens

*Current year only adjunct faculty
Senior Minister of the Unitarian Universalist Church of San Francisco

jbuehrens@comcast.net

Courses:

Kim Klein

*Current year only adjunct faculty

kim@kleinandroth.com

Liza Rankow

rankow@onelifeinstitute.org

Courses:

Megan Dowdell

Visiting Assistant Professor of Ethics and Society

mdowdell@sksm.edu

Sheri Prud’homme

sprudhomme@ses.gtu.edu

Rev. Tera Little

tlittle@sksm.edu

Yassir Chadly

chadlys@yahoo.com

Zachary Markwith

*Current year only adjunct faculty

zacharymarkwith@gmail.com

Courses:

2013-2014 Academic Year

Betty Jeanne Rueters-Ward | Visiting Assistant Professor of Transformative Leadership
Cassie Lipowitz | Newhall Fellow
Rev. Christine Fry | Visiting Assistant Professor of Spiritual Practice and Care
Rev. Dr. Devorah Greenstein | Visiting Associate Professor of Religion and Psychology
Dr. Hugo Cordova Quero | Director of Online Education
Rev. John Buehrens | Senior Minister of the Unitarian Universalist Church of San Francisco
Megan Dowdell | Visiting Assistant Professor of Ethics and Society