Our faculty and adjunct faculty come from a variety of academic and professional backgrounds. Their work supports the school’s mission to prepare people for Unitarian Universalist and progressive multireligious faith ministries and religious leadership in society.

Core Faculty

Rev. Rosemary Bray McNatt | President, Professor of Unitarian Universalist Ministry and Heritage
Rev. Dr. Gabriella Lettini | Dean of Faculty, Aurelia Henry Reinhardt Director of Studies in Public Ministry, Professor of Theological Ethics, Ex-officio Trustee, Board of Trustees
Rev. Lindi Ramsden | Acting Dean of Students and Community Life, Visiting Assistant Professor of Faith and Public Life
Rev. Sofia Betancourt | Assistant Professor of Unitarian Universalist Theologies and Ethics


J. Tyson Casey | Visiting Assistant Professor of Leadership and Movements
Dr. Ghazala Anwar | Associate Professor of Quranic Studies
Megan Dowdell | Visiting Assistant Professor of Ethics and Society
Rev. Michelle Favreault | Assistant Professor of Liberal Religious Education and Liturgy
Rev. Christine Fry | Visiting Assistant Professor of Spiritual Practice and Care
Rev. Dr. Devorah Greenstein | Visiting Associate Professor of Religion and Psychology
Rev. Chris Long | Visiting Assistant Professor of the Practice of Ministry
Rev. Dr. Meg Richardson | Visiting Assistant Professor of Unitarian Universalist History
Betty Jeanne Rueters-Ward | Visiting Assistant Professor of Transformative Leadership
Jiwon Chung | Visiting Assistant professor of Art and Social Justice

Adjunct Faculty

Cassie Lipowitz | Newhall Fellow
Rev. Christopher Schelin | Director of Contextual Education
Dr. Hugo Cordova Quero | Director of Online Education
Taya Shere | Co-founder of the Kohenet Hebrew Priestess Institute

Faculty Emeriti/ae

Clare Benedicks Fischer | Aurelia Henry Reinhardt Emerita Professor of Religion and Culture
Rebecca Ann Parker | Emerita Professor of Theology

Research Faculty

Clare Benedicks Fischer | Aurelia Henry Reinhardt Emerita Professor of Religion and Culture

Research Scholars

Hilda Mason Teaching Fellows

Newhall Fellow